Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls is located on the Canada and United States border between the twin cities of Niagara Falls, New York and Niagara Falls, Ontario. Niagara Falls is the largest waterfall in North America based on volume of water.

There is six million cubic feet (168,000 cubic meters) of water flow over the crest every minute during the high season. On average there for the year, there is around four million cubic feet (110,000 cubic meters) every minute.

Niagara Falls is actually made up of three distinctively different falls including: Horseshoe Falls, Bridal Veil Falls, and the American Falls. The Horseshoe Falls is the largest and most dramatic of the three falls. It measures 173 feet (53 m) high and about 2,600 feet (790) wide.

Niagara Falls is one of the Seven Natural Wonders of North America. You can also visit this site to vote on the Seven Best Waterfalls in the World.